Welcome to Dubai!

There are plenty of blogs and articles out there about expats in Dubai coming from all corners of the world, however what was missing was a blog that looked at life in Dubai from the perspective of a single black female expat. The truth is our individual perspectives are usually different but I wanted to show you this lovely city from mine as I begin to explore it. I just made the move to Dubai in the new-year so it is officially 1 month of me being in this city but in this one month alone I have learnt and experienced quite a lot more than I would at home. From learning to manoeuvre around the city, to finding accommodation, trying to keep my finances in check (because you will find in Dubai although you make more, you definitely spend more!), to things like meeting new people and trying out the many different activities that Dubai has to offer. So I hope you the reader can join me on my journey around the city and I can provide you with insight on the ins and outs of this City from my eyes xoxo. Dubai_3050265k

 

Leave a comment